Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

image

 

My grandmother always used to say that she loved flying because her problems seemed to vanish as she soared above the clouds. She once flew from Miami to San Francisco and back, never stepping foot outside the cabin, just for the sheer joy of the journey. I smile when I think of her. She embraced life without fear, shooting straight from the hip and drinking in every moment with unabashed enthusiasm. I know that she’s looking down on me and wishing she could kick me in the ass. “Stop thinking about your life and get busy living it!” I’m a work in progress.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

Leave a Reply

