Breast Cancer Babes and 80’s Big Hair Bands..A Winning Combo

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY INDEED

Happy Sunday to all! I am currently enjoying a “chemo holiday” of sorts, and I mean I am reaallyy enjoying it. I was supposed to start Taxol this week, but, as it happened to be the Fourth of July, my doctor didn’t want to come in. Some dedication there! Not that I’m complaining even the tiniest little bit. I feel almost normal for the first time in 3 months. I actually had a glass of wine last night (ok, two) and it didn’t burn like hot coals going down. Up until this year, I never dreamed that this would be something to get excited about. My, how your idea of a victory can change! It used to be “Yay! I finished a half marathon.” Now it’s more like “Yay! I can drink coffee without my stomach spontaneously combusting”.

MY LATEST “HAIR-BRAINED” SCHEME (SNORT, SNORT)

Recently, I’ve met some other bloggers who, like me, are waxing nostalgic since being diagnosed with breast cancer. It’s the oddest thing, but I’ve been having vivid recollections of sights, sounds and other experiences, particularly from my teens and early 20’s. It’s almost as if I’m trying to mentally transport myself back to a more innocent and carefree time, a time before I had any thoughts of my own mortality. And these memories are most often triggered by music. In my case, many of my best memories are from the 80’s. So, I’ve decided to add a song to each new post. You’ll recognize it under the title “80’s Cancer Jam of The Day“. I hope you enjoy these tunes as much as I do. Please feel free to offer suggestions, from the 80’s or whatever era moves you. The debut tune is below:

Stay “tuned” for my next post, where I’ll reveal some super hot breast cancer summer fashions!!

2 thoughts on “Breast Cancer Babes and 80’s Big Hair Bands..A Winning Combo

Leave a Reply

